July 2017 - June 2018

National Executive Officers

The Honorable Robert L. "Butch" Childers
(BBA '71, JD '74)
Circuit Court Judge, State of Tennessee


Kim Barnett
(BA '95, EMBA '99)
Past President
Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Applied Sciences, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith; Ret. Sr. Manager, FedEx

Greg Siskin
(BBA '85, MBA '00)
Vice President for Finances
President, Ultimate Dental


Karimeh McDaniel
(BA '02)
Vice President for Membership
Former First Vice President, Raymond James & Associates


Summer Owens (
BBA '01)
Vice President for Communication
President and founder, S.O. What! LLC;  Founder and Executive Director, S.O. What! Foundation


Dana Gabrion 
(BA '98)
Vice President for Programs and Events
Executive Producer, America's Next Top Model; Owner, Talbot Heirs Guesthouse

National Executive Board of Directors

Terms Expire 6/30/2018

John Lawrence
(BA '94, MS '98)
Manager, Strategic Economic Development Planning, Edge 


Jim Dean
(BSET '80)
President, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Discovery Cove Orlando
*Tampa, FL


Darrell T. Cobbins
(MBA '07) 
President, Universal Commercial Real Estate, LLC


John Yarbrough
(BS '72) 
Lambuth Designee
Former Executive Director of the West Tennessee Rehabilitation Center


Terms Expire 6/30/2019

Ron Hart 
(BBA '81, MBA '83)
Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
*Atlanta, GA


Sharyn Ellison
(BBA '95)
President and Founder, The Ellison Foundation


Nestor Rodriguez 
(BA '02)
Assistant District Manager, Social Security Administration, Memphis South District


Andrew Bailey 
(BBA '00, EMBA '05)
Manager of Content Strategy & Curation, FedEx Services




Terms Expire 6/2020

Toni Boland-Evans
(BA '93)
Manager of Global Community Impact, NIKE


Dr. Mario E. Brown
(BS ’03, EdD ’12)
Manager, Leader Assessment & Development, First Horizon National Corporation


  Mary Haizlip (BS '99)
  Managing Principal, Haizlip Studio


Advisors to the Executive Director

Wei Chen 
(IMBA '98)
Founder and CEO, Sunshine Enterprise, Inc.


Renee DeGutis
(BS '83)
Account Manager, Stratus Foods


Mark Long
(BSEE '85)
Past President
Owner, Holliday Flowers, Inc.


Robert Stephens
(BSEE '90)
Vice President, Capgemini US LLC
*Houston, TX


Anita Vaughn
(BA '77, MPA '82)
Past President
CEO, Baptist Memorial Hospital for Women




To contact the National Executive Board of Directors, please email alumniassociation@memphis.edu.


To contact the National Executive Board of Directors, please email alumniassociation@memphis.edu.


View Past Presidents of the
National Executive Board of Directors

Together, We Make Memphis Stronger