« Back

2017 Pillars of Excellence

presented by the Ayers Foundation

2017 Pillars of Excellence
Saturday, August 26
5:30 pm VIP Meet & Greet  |  6:00 pm Cocktail Reception  |  7:00 pm Dinner and Awards Program
Hilton Memphis  |  939 Ridge Lake Blvd.

Celebrate excellence in the law as we honor:

2017 Pillars of Excellence
Mr. Homer Boyd Branan III (BA '68, JD '68)
The Honorable Julia Smith Gibbons
Mr. John I Houseal Jr. (BS '67, JD '70)
Mr. Jim N Raines (BA '66, JD '68)
The Honorable James Dale Todd (JD '72)
Mr. James C. Warner

Friend of the Law School
Dr. Shirley C. Raines


Don't miss out on the Live Auction and Door Prize items! Click here to learn more or complete an absentee bid form.

For more information, contact m.carrier@memphis.edu or 901.678.2461.

Thank you to our generous sponsors:

Title Sponsor
The Ayers Foundation

VIP Meet & Greet Sponsor
Farris, Bobango, Branan, P.L.C.

Cocktail Hour Sponsors
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
Butler Snow, LLP
Glankler Brown, PLLC
Glassman, Wyatt, Tuttle & Cox, P.C.
Anne and Andy McCarroll

Pillar of Excellence Sponsors
Bank Tennessee
Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee, P.C.
Rainey, Kizer, Revier & Bell, PLC
Rice, Amundsen & Caperton, PLLC
Martin, Tate, Morrow & Marston, P.C.

Recognition Partner
Donation in honor of Gayle S. Rose
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Additional sponsorship opportunities available. Click here to learn more.

Together, We Make Memphis Stronger